Community Combat Event: British Edition

With the arrival of the new 1.6 update, Wargaming is adding a slight twist to the current Community Combat format. This Friday, tankers can earn twice as much Gold by platooning with us or destroying us in battle. In addition to the standard format, we are challenging each tanker to fight with us or against us using any vehicle (tiers I - VIII) from the British line.

We'll be playing World of Tanks Blitz from 15:00 PST (18:00 EST) to 16:00 PST (19:00 EST) on Friday, January 23.

How to Participate

Add any of the following WG employees to your friend list for the chance to platoon with them and win Gold!

  • Alo8ight
  • Campognolo
  • hustleb0nes
  • RibbleRabble
  • Senator_Ratbat
  • ElPozoleOlmeca
  • Pyrovore

Ways to Win

  • Each player selected as platoon mate will immediately receive 500
  • The player on the opposing team that destroys the WG employee will win 500
  • All Gold will be awarded by Wednesday, January 28.


  • All players are restricted to using British vehicles ONLY! (tiers I - VIII)
  • ID required
  • One battle per player invite

Warning! If you are using a Game Center account, please upgrade your profile to a account by clicking the Options menu in your Garage and going to the Profile tab. You cannot use an email address that is already tied to an existing ID.