Community Combat Event


Wargaming employees love playing tanks, and we want to play with you! This Wednesday and Friday, you'll have the chance to win Gold by either platooning with us or destroying us in battle!

We'll be playing World of Tanks Blitz from 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT) to 17:00 PDT (20:00 EDT) on Wednesday, September 10 and on Friday, September 12

How to Participate

Add any of the following WG employees to your friend list for the chance to Platoon with them and win Gold!

  • Alo8ight
  • Pyrovore
  • Campagnolo
  • MeatheadMilitia
  • Leoashay
  • hustleb0nes
  • RibbleRabble
  • LetsGoAs
  • Senator_Ratbat
  • DarkstarMack
  • Jamiebot
  • Super_Kit

We'll be selecting a platoon mate from our friend list and jumping into battle. If you see a WG employee on the opposing team, blow up that vehicle and win Gold

Ways to win:

  • Each player selected as a platoon mate will immediately receive 250
  • The player on the opposing team that destroys the WG employee will win 250
  • All Gold will be awarded by Tuesday, September 16


  • ID required
  • Tiers I - V only
  • One battle per player invite

Warning! If you are using a Game Center account, please upgrade your profile to a account by clicking the Options menu in your Garage and going to the Profile tab. You cannot use an email address that is already tied to an existing ID.

Please note: Only a member of the opposing team will receive Gold for destroying a WG employee. Friendly fire will not be rewarded.