Community Combat Event


With the beginning of a new year, Wargaming is making a few changes to the ever-so-popular Community Combat events! This Friday, you'll have the opportunity to earn twice as much Gold as before by Platooning with us or destroying us in battle!

We'll be playing World of Tanks Blitz from 15:00 PST (18:00 EST) to 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT) on Friday, January 16.

How to Participate

Add any of the following WG employees to your friend list for the chance to Platoon with them and win Gold !

  • Alo8ight
  • Campagnolo
  • hustleb0nes
  • RibbleRabble
  • Senator_Ratbat
  • ElPozoleOlmeca

Ways to Win

  • Each player selected as a Platoon mate will receive 500
  • The player on the opposing team that destroys the WG employee will win 500
  • All Gold will be awarded by Wednesday, January 21.


  • ID required
  • Tiers I - VIII
  • One battle per player invite

Warning! If you are using a Game Center account, please upgrade your profile to a account by clicking the Options menu in your Garage and going to the Profile tab. You cannot use an email address that is already tied to an existing ID.